Mysore Dasara Website Online Information

World Famous Mysore Dasara Festivities are officially inaugurated today morning by Dharmasthala Sri Dr.D. Veerendra Hegade by offering prayers to Chamundeshwari at Chamundi Hills. From today till 17th Oct various cultural, traditional, sports activities, programs will be conducted at various places of Mysore. This time Dasara celebrates it’s 400th Anniversary. In 1610 King Wodeyar started Dasara in Mysore.
Millions of Tourists from all over the world visit Mysore during this time. The Dasara Organizing committee and Govt. of Karnataka made all the arrangements to invite guests. Kingfisher Airlines also started daily flights from Bangalore to Mysore last week.
Visitors can buy Gold Pass for Rs.6000. Which entitles two people to free entry to all the programs, events, Dasara Procession and Mysore Palace.
Tourists can get the details about the facilities, programs, Dasara Pass and other details at the following links.
Programme Venue Time Date
Entertainment Dasara Maharaja College Ground 6:00pm to 11:00pm 9th to 14th
Palace Cultural Programme Palace 6:00pm to 10:00pm 8th to 15th
Youth Dasara Manasa Gangotri 5:30pm to 10:30pm 5th to 9th
Cultural Programmes Kalamandira, Gana Bharati 5:00pm to 9:30pm 8th to 16th
Kavi Gosti Kalamandira & other Places 11:00am to 10:00pm 10th to 13th
Women Dasara Platinum Jubliee / J K Ground 11:00am to 5:00pm 13th to 15th
Children Dasara Jagan Mohana Palace 9.30am to 5.30pm 10th to 14th
Food Mela KADA office, Palace, Maharaja College Ground, Bannimantap 11:00am to 11:00pm 8th to 16th
Farmer Dasara Platinum Jubliee / J K Ground 11:00am to 6:00pm 9th to 13th
Wrestling Devrajurs Multipurpose Stadium 9:00am to 6:00pm 8th to 14th
Military Exhibition Exhibition Authority Ground 10:00am to 9:00pm 12th to 20th
Dasara Sports Chamundi Vihar Stadium 9:00am to 6:00pm 12th to 14th
Yoga Dasara Palace North Gate 6:00am to 9:00am, 4:00pm to 6:00pm 10th to 15th
Film Festival Sangam, Shantala, Skyline, 10:30am, 1:30am, 4:30am, 7:30am 8th to 14th
Marathon Palace North Gate 8:30am 10th
Cycling Palace North Gate 7:30am 10th to 14th
Skating Palace North Gate 9:00 am to 6:00pm 9th to 12th
Chess Exam Bhavan Crawford Hall 9:00am to 5:00pm 11th to 13th
Body Building Chamundi Vihar Stadium 6:00am to 9:00pm 12th to 13th
Adventure Sports Varuna Canal Tank, Chamundi Vihar Stadium, Chamundi Hill 9:00am to 12:30pm, 2:00pm to 5.00pm 8th to 14th
Kite Festival Lalitha Mahal Helipad 3:00pm to 6:00pm 9th & 10th
Air Show Lalitha Mahal Palace Ground 11:00am to 11:30am 12th & 13th
Dasara Dharshan Different District 6am to 9pm 9th to 14th
CAVA Mela CAVA Complex 10:00am to 9:30pm 9th to 10th
Torch Light Parade Bannimantap Ground 6:00pm 17th
Rural Dasara In all taluks 9th to 15th
Jumboo savari Procession Palace to Bannimantap 1:45pm 17th
Rangothsava Rangayana 3:00pm to 9:00pm 8th to 16th
Heritage Walk Town Hall 7:00am 10th
Market show Devaraja Market 11.30am 11th
Flower Show Curzon Park 3.30pm 8th
Janapadotsava Bharat Scouts & guides ground 6:00pm to 10pm 10th to 14th
Tableaux Palace 17th
mysorecity 10sept06kpn933 mysore Mysore_Palace


Post a Comment

Please help us to keep this section clean.

Comments linking to irrelevant / competitor sites / spam comments will be deleted.